Does the economy need Ayn Rand?

I discovered Ayn Rand in an unexpected way on my first day of university in Toronto. Prominently painted on one of the arts buildings was the question “Who is John Galt?” It seemed like a challenge — one probably taken up by many, including myself. While I wouldn’t have called myself an Objectivist, I found the philosophy interesting and read everything Rand ever wrote.

If you’ve got an opinion, one way or the other, about Rand, you can join the debate right now on BusinessWeek, arguing whether The Economy Needs Any Rand. And even if you don’t buy into Objectivism, Atlas Shrugged and The Fountainhead are still books worth tackling at some point in your life.

One response to “Does the economy need Ayn Rand?

Leave a Reply

